To learn what an accounting entry is in Holded, go to this article
- Access the Accounting section
- Select General ledger
Edit an accounting entry
- Select the entry you want to modify
- Modify the fields
- Click Save
Keep in mind that when you modify the accounting account of a transaction, the amount will automatically be transferred to the new account. Similarly, you can modify the entry contact, which will transfer the amount to the new customer or supplier.
Take into account that modifying an accounting entry does not modify the corresponding invoice, although if you modify it, the entry will change.
Duplicate an accounting entry
- Select the entry you want
- Click the Duplicate button
- Confirm the action by clicking Yes. This will open the new entry so you can edit the information you need
- Add new data or modify the existing one, if you wish
- Press Save
Your duplicate entry will appear in the General ledger
Delete an accounting entry
- Select the entry you want to delete
- Hit Delete
- Confirm the changes
When deleting an entry there is no option to recover it from the trash
Bear in mind that when you delete an accounting entry, the corresponding invoice is not deleted, in the event that you need to delete both, you must delete the document.