Learn here how to manage the Draft sales mode
Holded allows you to save your sales documents as a draft so that they can be approved in a second moment. By enabling this option you can choose to approve an invoice immediately or save it and edit it later.
Keep in mind that by saving your invoice as a draft, not only it will not be recorded in your accounting, it neither will appear in the different reports, A3 export or tax models.
A draft does not have any numbering assigned, although, in case of having a product, it will discount stock.
When you decide to approve your invoice, a numbering will be assigned and it will be registered in your accounting and reports.
You can disable Draft Sales mode at any time and, when creating an invoice, you will only have the option to Save.
By activating this mode, you will also have the option to block approved sales invoices so that your sales documents cannot be edited or deleted after being approved.
You can also enable the revert approved documents, which allows you to return to the draft state within a maximum of 5 minutes after approval.
In this case, when you save the invoice again as a draft, it will not be registered in the accounting nor will it appear in the different reports, A3 export and tax models.