Learn here how to create an employee in Holded
Employees is a functionality of Holded Team where you can create, modify and delete the data of your employees, whether they are active or not.
In the detailed view of an employee, apart from adding and consulting their personal data such as name or social security number, you can edit their personal file which includes details and information about payroll, contracts, bonuses, absences, clock-in time, and documents. Furthermore, you can assign their Holded user to have access to My Zone.
More information about users, guests, and employees here
In the event that you need to add an extra element to an employee's file, you can customize the fields by adding all the necessary ones.
Managing the list of your employees
Whether you decide to manually create your employees or import them, you can decide which will be the visible fields in the employees' list so that only the criteria that are most useful to you will appear among these:
The name of the worker
- Job Title
The position covered
The salary you receive
The corporate email address
In which center the person is located
In which team the role is developed
The country of origin
If the person has been hired
Which Holded user profile is associated with the employee
- Profile completed
The percentage of complete data
With the Filters option, you can decide if you want to add categorization and search filters. When clicking Save, a custom filter will appear by default in the bar on the left of your screen.
From the list of employees, you can manage in bulk teams, work centers, and many more things in order to avoid editing your employees one by one. In addition, the list of your employees can be exported in Excel or PDF format.
Make sure that those who are no longer active employees appear in the Ex-Employees section. In this way, and in case you have Team Pro activated, only active employees will be charged.