To learn more about how Holded backs up information, click here
How to get there
- Go to the Control Menu, at the top right
- Select Settings
- Within the More section, click Trash.
Restore a document from the Trash
In the Trash you will find the documents, contacts and products deleted in Holded, so you can recover them in case of error.
Once you have accessed the Trash, you will find the information organized by columns:
- Deleted: the date and time the item was deleted appears
- Deleted By: where the Holded user who deleted the item is indicated.
- Description: here you will find the description of the item, to quickly identify it.
- Category: indicates the Holded section to which the element belongs (Invoices, Contacts, or Products).
Keep in mind that, depending on the pricing Plan to which you are subscribed in Holded, you will have a maximum number of recovery days. Know the details here
Restore an item
- Find the item you want and click Restore to the right of the list
- Confirm the action. The item will reappear in its corresponding section
Permanently delete an element
- Find the item you want to delete in the Trash list
- Check the box for that item, on the left
- Click on the Delete option in the menu that appears at the bottom
- Confirm the action
Please note that once deleted, the item CANNOT be recovered
Restore or delete items in bulk
From the Trash, you can restore or permanently delete multiple items at once. Just follow these steps:
- In the trash list, check the boxes of the items you want to restore or delete in bulk.
- In the menu that will appear at the bottom, choose the desired option:
- Confirm the action
Remember that once deleted, items can NOT be recovered
What type of deleted information can be recovered
There are two types of elements in Holded depending on their mode of elimination:
Items that go to the trash (can be recovered)
The elements that, when deleted, go to the Holded bin and, therefore, can be recovered, are:
- Documents (invoices, budgets, purchases, delivery notes, orders).
Depending on your pricing plan, these items will be stored in the trash for a different period of time:
|Premium / Advanced||120 days|
|Basic / Freelance Pro||10 days|
Items that do not go to the trash (can NOT be recovered)
Excluding contacts, products, and documents, all other Holded items do not go to the trash and are therefore not recoverable. Do not delete any of these items unless you are absolutely certain that you will not need them again later.
Some examples of non-recoverable items are projects, accounting entries, employees, opportunities, activities, banks, payments, collections, remittances, bank transactions, contracts, expenses, sales funnels, activities, states prior to a mass update of products, etc.
In short, any item that is not in the trash can is not recoverable, and Holded cannot provide a backup of it.