1) Archive a contact
From the contact interface you'll be able to see all the contacts that you've registered in Holded. These contacts can be archived in the following way :
- Access the Invoicing app.
- Click on the "Contacts" section.
- Select the contact you want to archive.
To select the contact, you will need to check the box next to the date column and a drop-down will automatically appear with the "Archive" option .
What happens if we archive the contact?
- The documents that you've created to date with the contact won't be lost.
- You will not be able to create new documents with the contact, you will have to reactivate the contact to be able to use it.
- You will keep the information related to the contact in all the reports .
- How is it logical, the contact will disappear from the "Contacts" module, but you can easily find it in the "Segments" tab of the same interface.
If we want to recover the contact, we will simply have to do the following:
- Select the "Segments" tab in the Contacts module.
- Click on "Archived".
- Select the contacts you want Unarchive and a drop-down will appear at the bottom.
- Click on "Archive" and you will find the option in the dropdown.
2) Delete a contact
In Holded there is also the option to eliminate a contact, before doing so it is important to know the consequences that may have.
- Access the Invoicing app
- Click on the "Contacts" section
- Select the contact you want to delete.
- Click on "Delete" located in the lower drop-down arrow.
What happens if you delete the contact?
- The documents created so far with the contact will stay the same as the documents are in a static PDF view.
- You won't be able to create new documents with the contact you've deleted.
- You'll be able to keep the information related to the contact in all the reports .
- he contact will disappear from the "Contacts" module. Nor will you find it in Archives but you'll have the option to reactivate it from settings under the Trash tab.
If you want to recover the deleted contact from the "Trash" it's important to know that each plan has a recovery limit, after this limit, IT WILL NOT BE POSSIBLE TO RECOVER INFORMATION THAT YOU HAVE DELETED.