How to create your first task in Holded
Once you have clicked on a project, you will find a table view of all your tasks. To create a task from here all you need to do is click on + Add task > Enter a Task name and click Add task A pop up box will appear with further fields for you to complete.
- Labels: You can assign labels to your project, labels are a way that you can manage your projects and filter information, either by the app or by reports.
- Edit description: You can then edit the description of your tasks and add any comments from the field and text boxes provided
- Comments: this will be sent to your admin of the company and they will receive an email informing them of a new comment to a task.
- Assignee: To do this all you need to do is click on the drop down list Unassigned, this is the default option and this can be changed instantly. This will show the company of the Holded account, so the user in this case and if you have contacts created in your Holded account, this will show as a list for you to choose from.
- Dates: You can select a start date and an end date. Please note that the start date will automatically be todays date (the date you click on create task )
- Featured: if you would like this task to marked as important or for it to stand out so it can't be missed, mark this as featured. This will then appear in your tasks with a red circle. This will stand out and this will enable you to manage your tasks in a more efficient manner and you will be able to see which tasks need to have more urgent attention. This is a visual way to show its importance.
- Mark as completed and you'll have the option to delete this task. To save a project all you need to do is click anywhere on the background screen, as soon as you enter values, these will automatically be updated.
To see all the tasks marked as completed, click on the tasks tab > change the drop down filter to completed, (this is automatically set to pending). You will then find the task highlighted in green.
Changing the status of a task from Pending to Completed and vice versa
Once you have added further information to a task, you'll have the option to change the status of the task to pending from completed and completed to pending. To do this follow the next steps
- Once you have a task completed, go to the completed list and click on the task, you will then find the option mark as pending located at the bottom of the task edit page. Once you click this, the task will then change status to show as pending. You will then be able to find this in the pending filter from the tasks tab in the projects app.
- This is a great way to ensure that you're tasks are 100% completed and this gives you that further option of modifying information related to projects