Beta: Holded Academy is currently in beta phase. Check back regularly to see new articles posted daily!
How to delete an entry from the daily ledger
- To start deleting an entry from your daily ledger, start by clicking on the invoicing app > Accounting > daily ledger
- Once you are in the daily ledger find the entry or entries you'd like to delete and select these by clicking on the check box(es) located next to the entry number. You can select one or multiple entries to delete.
- once you have selected all the entries you'd like to delete you'll see a pop up box that will appear at the bottom of the page, click on delete.
- you'll receive a message to ask for your confirmation to inform you that the whole accounting entry will be deleted
- After you have deleted the entry, this will be deleted from Holded and you won't be able to restore this.
Note: please ensure thats you are 100% sure before deleting an entry as you won't be able to get this back and this will be updated in all your accounting accounts. This will remove all entries associated to that number and line in the daily ledger.